What is this prompt that says I’ll lose licenses after update?

If you’re trying to update your Xeoma and are getting a prompt saying that if you continue, your one or several licenses will stop working, it means that one or several of your licenses activated on this Xeoma server have run out of the free updates period and don’t support the new version you’re trying to install.

If you’re not sure what to do, we advise you to cancel the update for the time being and first make sure you understand what is going on and why, and that you’re ok with it.

First off, you are advised to check your licenses. You can do it in Main menu -> Information -> Active licenses or by requesting information from our site: https://felenasoft.com/xeoma/en/support/activation-issues/license-remind/
You can see the free updates period for each of the licenses.
If the free updates period has run out you have a choice of continue using the latest version of Xeoma available for this license, or in some cases when you really want that update, you can do so but the license will not work in the new version.

If you have a mix of licenses whose free updates period has run out with those whose hasn’t, the same rule applies. Ignore the warning and update – you will have only licenses with unexpired free updates period working. Want to keep all licenses working? Stay with the version of Xeoma that your licenses are valid for.

For more information on your case, please feel free to contact us!