Record on Motion again

Xeoma Software

Moderators: Admin_N, Admin_K, Administrator, Admin_P

Record on Motion again

Postby avalon66 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 7:31 pm

I have started agin with getting a camera to take pictures and record video on motion detected.

For 1 camera I have:
Universal camera <-> Motion Detector <-> Visitor Counter <-> Download to file, and Preview and Archive, which is also connected to Visitor Counter. This setup works well, and just downloads files and records video on motion detected.
I have attached a picture of the setup for clarity.

On another camera I have the exact same setup and modules, but this records videos and it takes pictures when there is nothing there.

If it makes any difference, the 1 camera it works well on is a Merit Lillin 720p,and the other camera where it doesn't work as should is a Hikvision DS-2CD202.

If the setup is the same, I can't understand why it doesn't do as it should on the Hikvision camera.
Thanks
avalon66
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 4:35 pm

Re: Record on Motion again

Postby avalon66 » Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:07 am

Here is the picture of the modules I have setupfor both cameras
Attachments
modules.png
modules.png (121.65 KiB) Viewed 746 times
avalon66
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 4:35 pm

Re: Record on Motion again

Postby Admin_G » Mon Jun 24, 2019 2:39 pm

Are the Motion Detector module sensitivity settings the same for both chains? Are the Motion Detector module sensitivity settings the same? Is there a time marking on the second camera?
Admin_G
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 10:29 am

Re: Record on Motion again

Postby avalon66 » Tue Jun 25, 2019 8:08 am

Well I feel such a dumbo, as the problem was caused by the sensitivity level been set too low on the other camera. Once I altered it to 25 or so, tyhe camera stopped taking pictures of nothing. Doh!
avalon66
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 4:35 pm

Re: Record on Motion again

Postby Admin_K » Sat Nov 16, 2019 8:10 am

avalon66 wrote:Well I feel such a dumbo, as the problem was caused by the sensitivity level been set too low on the other camera. Once I altered it to 25 or so, tyhe camera stopped taking pictures of nothing. Doh!


No problems! We're happy that everything is working fine now.
Admin_K
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 2:20 pm


Return to Xeoma - General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron